Iowa First District Democrats

First in the state, second to none

    • Contrast
    • Layout
    • Font

Image result for 2020 election images        


February 2020 spotlights Iowans as the first decision makers in the nation to select a Democratic candidate for President of the United States.  The Passport to Victory 2020 Presidential Candidate Tour is a series of events in Iowa’s First Congressional District designed to introduce the Democrats vying to be the Democratic Nominee for President in the 2020 Election to everyday Iowans.

Our Passport to Victory 2020  Summer Tour is comprised of three events. The events will include an opportunity for candidates to meet one-on-one with hundreds of everyday Iowans, enjoy local dinners, silent auctions, raffles and an opportunity to speak, and gather campaign information from booths. The Summer Tour (June, July, and August) will include 3 locations in the 20-county First District. All venues are ADA compliant and functionally accessible. ASL and CART are provided. If you need an accommodation you will be able to request one during the registration process.

Join Democrats from all over Iowa as they decide who THEY want to lead the Party and lead the nation.

June 8th, 2019 North Country Region

Location: Heritage Events Center – 229 3rd Avenue West – Cresco, IA

Time: 4:00pm to 8:00pm

Hosting Counties: Allamakee, Howard, Mitchell, Winneshiek, Worth

Presidential Cadidates: Mayor Pete Buttigieg, Governor John Hickenlooper, Representative Eric Swalwell

                                               the mayor of South Bend, Indiana, announced that he was running for president on January 23, 2019.                         a former governor of Colorado, announced that he was running for president on March 4, 2019.                             

Special Guest: First District Congresswoman Abby Finkenauer



Event Admission

Adult $25.00
Student $10.00 (Child ages 5 – 18)
ADA Companion $10.00

Donation Opportunities

The First District Democrats have a limited number of scholarships available for individual events.  For more information please email us at

If you are unable to attend and would like to still support the efforts of the First District or would like to provide an opportunity for others to attend, please choose one of the following options:

  • Send a check to First District Democrats indicating “PPTV Scholarship Fund” on the memo line and mail the check to:

Passport To Victory 2020
c/o 1st District Democrats
810 Baltimore Street
Waterloo, IA  50702

  • Register for the events using the online registration forms and enter “Scholarship Fund” as the Attendee Name for each registration you want to sponsor.

To Register Click Below

Passport To Victory 2020 Registrations